Neko

Kirby with headphones

Banjo Kazooie

Banjo Kazooie

Jan 28, 2021

Banjo Tried this on the Xbox One Rare Replay, but stopped before the end. So I tried to finish it as a podcast game. I got to where I stopped ...until I accidentally deleted my save file. So I had to do it all over again.

This is a very old post, made before I made this blog.

I beat the final boss with savestates.

Very nice moment was when I learnt you could peck the enemies that pop out of walls.

You can tell how this built on Mario 64. Stars unlocked more worlds AND more of the hub, so they split the difference. Jiggies unlock worlds, and notes unlock the rest of the hub. Although, I don't see why they used notes for the breadcrumb collectibles. There doesn't seem to be any relation with music I can find. Maybe Banjo-Tooie will explain? I don't want to jump in now.

Wasn't nice to learn that the N64 version uses a note score system, where you need to collect all the notes in one go, instead of the XBLA's regular collectible system.


Share this: https://obspogon.neocities.org/blog/posts/Banjo-Kazooie/

Support me with Ko-fi and follow me on Twitter and Neocities to keep up with me, or subscribe to my RSS feed.

Tags: #old post #videogames #banjo kazooie

Recent Posts

RSS

Support me